New Photography Gear

It’s been awhile since my last update, but I wanted to jot down a few
thoughts about my latest gear. First, I finally have my Wein Peanut
slave. This is actually my second one after I learned to keep the first where the dog couldn’t get to it. I’m using this a fair bit to sync a flash off-camera. This allows me to have a second flash up to 100′ from my on-camera or PC-corded master flash. Second, my parents got a new tripod. I’ve gotten the chance to use this a few times, and it comes in especially handy when using it as a light stand. Another thing that I now have is an entry-level digital SLR camera. It is a Pentax K-x. It is a nice camera, and it allows me to take more photos or different types of photos. It does have some drawbacks, however, primarily the lack of a PC sync port and inability to use high-voltage flashes. Finally, I received the Rosco Strobist Gel Collection. This is something that I have been using to great effect. It has really allowed me to enhance the look of my images.

Leave a Reply

