2011 Jr. Wheelchair Basketball

In March, I watched a championship of kids playing wheelchair basketball. It was really by chance that I happened to go to the recreational center at Huntington University in time to catch this event. I showed up to shoot an Ultimate tournament, but when I found out that there was some confusion in terms of where it was happening, I heard about this. As soon as I arrived on the field, I pulled out my camera and started clicking away.

I’m glad that I was able to be there and document this event. Great job to all the participants. Apparently, this is the first time the tournament has been hosted at HU, which makes it all the more special to me.

Leave a Reply

